Faculty/Staff Directory Index

Alphabetic Index:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

 

Alphabetic Faculty Profiles

Dan Negrut - Faculty


Bernard A. and Frances M. Weideman Professor


Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Computer Sciences

Computer modeling and simulation of robots and autonomous vehicles, high performance computing, fluid-solid interaction
negrut@wisc.edu, (608) 772-0914


Gregory F. Nellis - Faculty


William A. and Irene Ouweneel-Bascom Professor


Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering and Engineering Physics

Please visit the Solar Energy Lab web page, http://sel.me.wisc.edu/, in order to learn more about the ongoing projects.
gfnellis@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-6626


John Nelson - Faculty


Adjunct Professor


Civil and Environmental Engineering, Interdisciplinary Professional Programs, Construction Engineering and Management Program

Energy/Fuels: Production, Conversion, & Consumption, Lean Facility Delivery: Fundamentals and Practices, Sustainable System Analysis & Deployment: Economic and Physical, Organizational Value Clarity:Leadership & Marketplace Optimization
jsnelson4@wisc.edu, (608) 843-5976


Mai Ngo - Faculty


Assistant Professor (starting August 2024)


Tissue engineering, cell engineering, mammalian synthetic biology, cell-cell communication, regeneration, vascularized tissues, stem cells, cancer
mtngo2@wisc.edu,


Sonny Nimityongskul - Faculty


Teaching Faculty II



Amit Nimunkar - Faculty


Associate Teaching Professor


ajnimunkar@wisc.edu, (608) 890-1008


Daniel Noguera - Faculty


Wisconsin Distinguished Professor


Environmental engineering, bioenergy, biotechnology, microbial ecology, biological nutrient removal, bioinformatics, lignin biodegradation pathways, anaerobic digestion.
noguera@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7783


Jacob Notbohm - Faculty


Associate Professor


Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering and Engineering Physics

Solid mechanics | biomechanics | cell mechanics | biomaterials | collective cell migration | optical microscopy | adhesion
jknotbohm@wisc.edu, (608) 890-0030


Donald Novotny - Faculty


Emeritus Professor


Magnetic systems design, machine control concepts, power electronics, electrical machines, motor drives
novotny@engr.wisc.edu,


Robert Nowak - Faculty


Keith and Jane Morgan Nosbusch Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering,
and Grace Wahba Professor of Data Science, On sabbatical for 2023-2024 academic year


Electrical and Computer Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Computer Sciences

Signal and information processing, machine learning, optimization and statistics
rdnowak@wisc.edu, (608) 265-3914


David Noyce - Faculty


Executive Associate Dean and Arthur F. Hawnn Professor


College of Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Advanced Traffic Operations, Vehicle-to-Vehicle and Vehicle-to-Infrastructure Communication Technology, Transportation and Construction Safety, Pedestrian and Bicycle Operations and Safety, Driver Behavior and Driving Simulation, Protected/Permissive Left-turn Displays and Operations, Transportation and Building Construction Productivity, Schedule Comp...
danoyce@wisc.edu, (608) 265-1882