Faculty/Staff Directory Index

Alphabetic Index:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

 

Alphabetic Faculty Profiles

James A. Zagzebski - Faculty


Professor


Acoustic properties of tissues and ultrasonic contrast agents, quantitative ultrasound imaging and tissue characterization, flow visualization, medical image processing and texture analysis, objective performance testing of ultrasound equipment
jazagzeb@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4929


William Zarnstorff - Faculty


Emeritus Professor



Victor M. Zavala - Faculty


Baldovin-DaPra Professor


Statistics, Control, Optimization, Data Science, Energy and Environmental Systems 
victor.zavala@wisc.edu,


Gabriel Zayas-Cabán - Faculty


Jane R. and Jack G. Mandula Assistant Professor


Operations research, Markov decision processes, queueing, scheduling, causal inference, healthcare delivery, emergency medicine, care transitions
zayascaban@wisc.edu, (608) 999-0246


Thomas A. Zdeblick - Faculty


Professor


Comprehensive care of the spine patient, cervical spine, spinal trauma, spinal tumor
zdeblick@surgery.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3178


Joy B. Zedler - Faculty


Professor


Restoration ecology, wetland ecology, reestablishment of rare plants, interaction of native and exotic species, adaptive management
jbzedler@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8629


Samuel L Zelinka - Faculty


Adjunct Faculty


Wood, wood-moisture relations, natural materials, corrosion,  thermodynamics, kinetics
slzelinka@wisc.edu, (608) 231-9277



Xinyu Zhang - Faculty


Assistant Professor


Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering

Wireless networking: 5G network architectures based on MIMO, 60 GHz, and visible-light;   Mobile computing: ubiquitous and wireless sensing systems for healthcare, mobile interaction, etc.
xyzhang@ece.wisc.edu,


Yongfeng Zhang - Faculty


Assistant Professor


Engineering Physics, Materials Science and Engineering

Multiscale modeling and simulation:Nuclear fuels and materials , Defect thermodynamics and kinetics , Irradiation effect , Mechanical degradation , Cossion and stress corrosion cracking 
yzhang2446@wisc.edu, (608) 890-3779


Zhou Zhang - Faculty


Assistant Professor


Biological Systems Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Multi-source remote sensing data fusion (e.g. hyperspectral, LiDAR, RGB); Machine learning; UAV-based imaging platform developments; Digital Agriculture; Image-based plant phenotyping. 
zzhang347@wisc.edu, (608) 265-2575


Shiyu Zhou - Faculty


Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor


Modeling and analysis of the variation propagation and other in-process sensing data in complex manufacturing processes., In-process quality and productivity improvement: diagnosis of complicated manufacturing processes using sensor fusion, feature extraction, and pattern recognition based on engineering field knowledge., Fast calibration and active co...
szhou@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-9534


Zhenhua Zhu - Faculty


Mortenson Assistant Professor


    Data sensing and analysis , Digital modeling , Construction automation and robotics 
    zzhu286@wisc.edu, (608) 265-3228


David R. Zimmerman - Faculty


Professor Emeritus


Health systems, health services research, evaluation of quality of long term care, outcome measurement, decision support systems, human resource management
davidz@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 263-4875


Michael R. Zinn - Faculty


Associate Professor
and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies


Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering

Haptic interfaces and control, Robotic actuation technoloty and controls, Physical human-robot interaction design and control, Continuum and soft robotics, Minimally-invasive medical robotics, Manufacturing and process control, see REACH Lab Research Listing
mzinn@wisc.edu, (608) 263-2893


Lucas Zoet - Faculty


Assistant Professor


Civil and Environmental Engineering, Geological Engineering

Glacial SeismicityLaboratory investigation of glacier sliding and ice deformationThe use of ground penetrating radar on glacial deposits and on glaciersGeospatial trends in glacial landformsThe history of the late-Wisconsin glaciation in midwestThe mechanics of glacial erosion
lzoet@wisc.edu,