Faculty/Staff Directory Index

Alphabetic Index:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

 

Alphabetic Faculty Profiles

Patrick Eagan, PhD - Faculty


Professor Emeritus


Interdisciplinary Professional Programs, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Professor Eagan's research interests lie in exploring frameworks that can move public and private institutions toward "sustainable development." A primary interest is how both public and private institutions will deal with climate change effects and environmental management issues. His focus includes environmental risk management and linking business a...
peagan@wisc.edu,


Tuncer B. Edil - Faculty


Professor Emeritus


Civil and Environmental Engineering, Geological Engineering

Behavior of soils and wastes, behavior of peats and organic soils, geotechnics of soft ground and wastes, geotechnics of industrial by-products and recyccled materials, filtration and interface friction of geosynthetics, friction piles and anchors, soil-structure interface friction, coastal erosion and slope stability
tbedil@wisc.edu, (608) 262-3225


Laila A. El-Guebaly - Faculty


Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus



Frederick Elder - Faculty


Adjunct Professor Emeritus


Mechanical Engineering, Engineering Physics

Mechanical systems, energy systems design
elder@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-9328


Marlowe W. Eldridge - Faculty


Assistant Professor



Kevin Eliceiri - Faculty


RRF Walter H. Helmerich Professor


Biophotonics, Biomedical Optics, Optical Instrumentation, Cancer imaging, Live Cell Imaging, Image Informatics, Image Analysis
eliceiri@wisc.edu, (608) 658-4026


Gilbert Emmert - Faculty


Professor Emeritus


Plasma physics, fusion reactor physics, plasma-surface interactions, plasma processing
emmert@engr.wisc.edu,


Alan Engelmann - Faculty


Program Director



Roxann Engelstad - Faculty


Stephen P. Timoshenko Professor Emeritus and
Bernard A. & Frances M. Weideman Professor Emeritus


Structural dynamics, nonlinear vibrations, mechanical design, computer modeling and simulation
engelsta@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-5745


Jonathan Engle - Faculty


Assistant Professor



Chang-beom Eom - Faculty


Raymond R. Holton Chair for Engineering and Theodore H. Geballe Professor


Nanostructure fabrications of novel materials, Hetroepitaxy of complex oxide thin films and heterostructures
eom@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-6305


Mark Eriksson - Faculty


Professor


Quantum Computation and Quantum Bits (Qubits), Si/SiGe Quantum Dot Spin and Hybrid Qubits, Nanoscience, Carbon Nanotubes and Graphene, Semiconductor Nanomembranes, Thermoelectric Materials, Semiconductor Nanostructures, Scanning Probe Microscopy (AFM, EFM, Scanned Gate)
maeriksson@wisc.edu, (608) 263-6289


Melih Eriten - Faculty


Associate Professor


Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering

Multiscale materials modeling (friction, energy dissipation, and failure in multiscale structures and systems; continuum and atomistic modeling of interfaces; dislocations; plasticity; delamination), Multiscale experiments and diagnostics (nanoindentation/scratch, failure mechanics via acoustic emission, nanoscale electrical contact resistance, SEM, DI...
eriten@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 890-4899


Mark R. Etzel - Faculty


Professor


Bioseparation processes, bioprocessing and food engineering, mass transfer
mretzel@wisc.edu, (608) 263-2083


Paul Evans - Faculty


Professor


X-ray diffraction, microscopy, and optics, x-ray probes for ultrafast dynamics, micro-and-nanoscale properties of magnetic materials, magnetism, domains and switching in ferroelectric materials, single-monolayer scale organic electronics
pgevans@wisc.edu, (608) 265-6773