Department Administrators

Profile Photo Thumb for Katrina Olson

Katrina M Olson


Department Administrator

Contact: Katrina.Olson@wisc.edu, (608) 263-3468


Profile Photo Thumb for Amy Terpening

Amy Terpening


Assistant Department Administrator and Payroll & Benefits Specialist Advanced

Contact: amy.terpening@wisc.edu, (608) 263-4279


 

Administrative Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Shelby Butteris

Shelby Butteris


Payroll & Benefits Specialist

Contact: sbowe2@wisc.edu, (608) 890-0805


Profile Photo Thumb for Allyson Crowley

Allyson Crowley


Communications Specialist

Contact: Allyson.Crowley@wisc.edu, (608) 262-1073

Also: College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Daniel Gaona

Daniel Gaona


Accountant

Contact: daniel.gaona@wisc.edu, (608) 265-5024


Profile Photo Thumb for Kathleen Hall

Kathy Hall


Financial Specialist Senior

Contact: kathy.hall@wisc.edu, (608) 265-5738

Also: College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for David Hanke

David Hanke


Computer Support

Contact: support@ece.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0974


Profile Photo Thumb for Renee Starks

Renee Starks


Research Administrator

Contact: renee.starks@wisc.edu, (608) 262-3842


Profile Photo Thumb for Jean Touchett

Jean Touchett


Research Administrator

Contact: jtouchett@wisc.edu, (608) 262-8231

Also: College of Engineering


 

Directors of Development

Profile Photo Thumb for Valerie Chesnik

Valerie Chesnik


Director of Development

Contact: valerie.chesnik@supportuw.org

Also: Advancement


Profile Photo Thumb for Daniel Sims

Daniel Sims


Senior Director of Development

Contact: daniel.sims@supportuw.org

Also: Advancement


 

Undergraduate and Graduate Student Services Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Katie Bourassa

Katie Bourassa


Graduate Student Services Coordinator

Contact: kbourassa@wisc.edu, (608) 890-2204



Profile Photo Thumb for Sarah Lander

Sarah Lander


Student Services Coordinator


Profile Photo Thumb for Dane Mattila

Dane Mattila


Student Services Coordinator


Profile Photo Thumb for Rebecca Share

Rebecca Share


Student Services Coordinator

Contact: rshare@wisc.edu

Also: Academic Affairs, College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Duachi Yang

Duachi Yang


Graduate Student Services Coordinator

Contact: duachi.yang@wisc.edu, 608.890.2879

Also: College of Engineering


 

Helically Symmetric eXperiment (HSX) Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Aaron Bader

Aaron Bader


Assistant Scientist

Contact: abader@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5808

Research interests: Edge plasmas, specifically in 3D geometries, Stellarator optimization.


Profile Photo Thumb for Santhosh Kumar

Santhosh Kumar


Associate Scientist

Contact: stkumar@wisc.edu

Research interests: Experimental plasma physics. Fusion devices, high temperature plasma diagnostics.Flows and electric fields in plasmaImpurity transport in Stellarators


Profile Photo Thumb for Konstantin Likin

Konstantin M. Likin


Associate Scientist

Contact: kmlikin@wisc.edu, (608) 265-1897


Profile Photo Thumb for Joseph Talmadge

Joseph Talmadge


Senior Scientist

Contact: talmadge@wisc.edu, (608) 262-2652


Profile Photo Thumb for Alexander Thornton

Alexander Thornton


Assistant Instrumentation Innovator - Research


 

Wisconsin Electric Machines and Power Electronics Consortium (WEMPEC) Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Kyle Hanson

Kyle Hanson


WEMPEC Researcher/Lab Manager

Contact: kyle.hanson@wisc.edu, (608) 262-6725

Also: WEMPEC, Mechanical Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Pia Strampp

Pia Strampp


WEMPEC Researcher / Associate Lecturer

Contact: strampp@wisc.edu, (608) 263-3170

Also: WEMPEC


Profile Photo Thumb for Kathy Young

Kathy Young


WEMPEC Administrative Director

Contact: admin@wempec.wisc.edu, (608) 262-3934

Also: College of Engineering