Department Administrators

Profile Photo Thumb for Delight Hensler

Delight Hensler


Assistant Department Administrator

Contact: delight.hensler@wisc.edu, (608) 264-1481


Profile Photo Thumb for Katrina Olson

Katrina M Olson


Department Administrator

Contact: Katrina.Olson@wisc.edu, (608) 263-3468


 

Administrative Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Allyson Crowley

Allyson Crowley


Communications Specialist

Contact: Allyson.Crowley@wisc.edu, (608) 262-1073

Also: College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Daniel Gaona

Daniel Gaona


Accountant

Contact: daniel.gaona@wisc.edu, (608) 265-5024


Profile Photo Thumb for Kathleen Hall

Kathy Hall


Financial Specialist Senior

Contact: kathy.hall@wisc.edu, (608) 265-5738

Also: College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for David Hanke

David Hanke


Computer Support

Contact: support@ece.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0974


Profile Photo Thumb for Sean Little

Sean Little


Administrative Assistant

Contact: sean.little@wisc.edu, (608) 262-3840


Profile Photo Thumb for Matt Rodock

Matt Rodock


Academic Program Specialist

Contact: matt.rodock@wisc.edu, (608) 263-6986


Profile Photo Thumb for Renee Starks

Renee Starks


Research Administrator

Contact: renee.starks@wisc.edu, (608) 262-3842


Profile Photo Thumb for Jean Touchett

Jean Touchett


Research Administrator

Contact: jtouchett@wisc.edu, (608) 262-8231

Also: College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Kula Yang

Kula Yang


Payroll & Benefits Specialist

Contact: kula.yang@wisc.edu, (608) 890-0805


 

Directors of Development

Profile Photo Thumb for Valerie Chesnik

Valerie Chesnik


Director of Development

Contact: valerie.chesnik@supportuw.org

Also: Advancement


Profile Photo Thumb for Tom Van-wyhe

Tom Van Wyhe


Director of Development

Contact: tom.vanwyhe@supportuw.org, (608) 338-4967

Also: College of Engineering


 

Undergraduate and Graduate Student Services Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Nick Adams

Nick Adams


Academic Advisor


Profile Photo Thumb for Alex Conrad

Alex Conrad


Academic Advisor - Graduate

Contact: alexandra.conrad@wisc.edu, (608) 890-2204

Also: College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Madeline Fer-chapman

Madeline Fer Chapman


Academic Advisor - Undergraduate



Profile Photo Thumb for Rebecca Share

Rebecca Share


Academic Advisor - Undergraduate

Contact: rshare@wisc.edu

Also: Academic Affairs, College of Engineering


Profile Photo Thumb for Sarah Uselman

Sarah Uselman


Academic Advising Manager - Undergraduate


Profile Photo Thumb for Duachi Yang

Duachi Yang


Student Services Coordinator - Graduate

Contact: duachi.yang@wisc.edu, 608.890.2879

Also: College of Engineering


 

Helically Symmetric eXperiment (HSX) Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Aaron Bader

Aaron Bader


Assistant Scientist

Contact: abader@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5808

Research interests: Edge plasmas, specifically in 3D geometries, Stellarator optimization.


Profile Photo Thumb for Benjamin Knowles

Benjamin Knowles


Instrumentation Technologist


Profile Photo Thumb for Santhosh Kumar

Santhosh Kumar


Associate Scientist

Contact: stkumar@wisc.edu

Research interests: Experimental plasma physics. Fusion devices, high temperature plasma diagnostics.Flows and electric fields in plasmaImpurity transport in Stellarators


Profile Photo Thumb for Konstantin Likin

Konstantin M. Likin


Associate Scientist

Contact: kmlikin@wisc.edu, (608) 265-1897


Profile Photo Thumb for Kyle Roethle

Kyle Roethle


Instrumentation Technologist

Contact: kroethle@wisc.edu, (920) 285-9669


Profile Photo Thumb for Joseph Talmadge

Joseph Talmadge


Senior Scientist

Contact: talmadge@wisc.edu, (608) 262-2652


Profile Photo Thumb for Alexander Thornton

Alexander Thornton


Assistant Instrumentation Innovator - Research


Profile Photo Thumb for Rex Wagner

Rex Wagner


HSX Operations Director/Instrumentation Engineer II


 

Wisconsin Electric Machines and Power Electronics Consortium (WEMPEC) Staff

Profile Photo Thumb for Kyle Hanson

Kyle Hanson


WEMPEC Researcher/Lab Manager

Contact: kyle.hanson@wisc.edu, (608) 262-6725

Also: WEMPEC


Profile Photo Thumb for Pia Strampp

Pia Strampp


WEMPEC Researcher / Associate Lecturer

Contact: strampp@wisc.edu, (608) 263-3170

Also: WEMPEC


Profile Photo Thumb for Kathy Young

Kathy Young


WEMPEC Administrative Director

Contact: admin@wempec.wisc.edu, (608) 262-3934

Also: College of Engineering