College of Engineering Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Faculty List | Staff List

Profile Photo Thumb for Philip OLeary

Philip R. O'Leary
Professor

Also: Biological Systems Engineering

Solid waste management: landfilling, composting, recycling, groundwater quality
oleary@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0493

Gaylord Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, Solid and Hazardous Waste Education Center


 

Faculty

Profile Photo Thumb for Joy Altwies

Joy E Altwies
Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director

Green and High-Performance Buildings, Sustainable Construction, Building Commissioning, Commissioning Process, HVAC & R Systems, Technology Innovation and Adoption
altwies@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-7502


Profile Photo Thumb for Sandra Anderson

Sandra Anderson
Asst Faculty Associate

Combustion, Propulsion, Thermodynamic Systesms
anderson@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 890-2026


Profile Photo Thumb for James Blanchard

James P. Blanchard
Duane H. and Dorothy M. Bluemke Professor and Chair

Also: Engineering Physics

Thermomechanical design for high heat fluxes, fusion technology, radiation damage, nuclear microbatteries
blanchard@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-0391

Engineering Mechanics, Fusion Technology Institute, Nuclear Engineering, Engineering Physics, UW Eye Research Institute, Wisconsin Institute of Nuclear Systems (WINS)


Profile Photo Thumb for Thomas Blewett

Thomas J. Blewett
Professor

Industrial and small business pollution prevention, solid waste planning and management, organics management and composting, rural fuel storage systems, environmental compliance regulations
blewett@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0936

Solid and Hazardous Waste Education Center


Profile Photo Thumb for Elaine Bower

Elaine M. Bower
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Trace chemical detection for forensic applications, unique biosensors for non-traditional applications, chemical engineering unit operations including mixing, drying, separations, biotechnology, strategic R&D planning
bower@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8708


Profile Photo Thumb for Mitch Bradt

Mitch Bradt
Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director


bradt@wisc.edu, (608) 263-1085



Profile Photo Thumb for John Davis

John G. Davis
Assistant Faculty Associate


jgdavis2@wisc.edu, (608) 262-8724


Profile Photo Thumb for Lee Debaillie

Lee Debaillie
Program Director


debaillie@wisc.edu, (608) 262-2329


Profile Photo Thumb for Richard Derks

Richard P Derks
Program Director


Profile Photo Thumb for Neil Duffie

Neil A. Duffie
Professor

Also: Mechanical Engineering

Robotics, computer control, manufacturing systems, manufacturing logistics, computer-integrated manufacturing
duffie@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-9457

Manufacturing Systems Engineering Program, Master of Engineering in Engine Systems


Profile Photo Thumb for Patrick Eagan

Patrick Eagan, PhD
Professor

Also: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Professor Eagan's research interests lie in exploring frameworks that can move public and private institutions toward "sustainable development." A primary interest is how both public and private institutions will deal with climate change effects and environmental management issues. His focus includes environmental risk management and linking business and ...
eagan@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7429


Profile Photo Thumb for Elise Gold

Elise M. Gold
Faculty Associate


egold@wisc.edu, (608) 265-5909


Profile Photo Thumb for Joni Graves

Joni Graves
Program Director


Profile Photo Thumb for Laura Grossenbacher

Laura R. Grossenbacher
Associate Faculty Associate


Profile Photo Thumb for Marty Gustafson

Marty Gustafson
Program Director, Sustainable Systems Engineering


magustafson2@wisc.edu, (608) 262-8819


Profile Photo Thumb for Kevin Hoag

Kevin L. Hoag
Associate Faculty Associate


hoag@wisc.edu, (210) 259-3956


Profile Photo Thumb for George Johnson

George R. Johnson
Associate Faculty Associate


Profile Photo Thumb for Benjamin Jordan

Benjamin Jordan
Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director

Street Lighting, Roadway Lighting, Parking Lot Lighting, and Outdoor Lighting Courses and Training, Planning, Zoning and Land-Use Management Courses and Training, Asphalt Pavement Maintenance , Asphalt Pavement Repair and Asphalt Pavement Rehabilitation Courses and Training, Concrete Pavement Maintenance, Concrete Pavement Repair, and Concrete Pavement Re...
jordan@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4478

Transportation Information Center



Profile Photo Thumb for Willis Long

Willis F. Long
Professor Emeritus

Electric power systems, utility system applications of power electronic devices and circuits, power quality issues, computer analysis of power systems
willis@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-1199


Profile Photo Thumb for Terry Mann

Terry Mann
Senior Lecturer


Profile Photo Thumb for Christina Matta

Christina Matta
Assistant Faculty Associate, Technical Communication Program


matta@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8218


Profile Photo Thumb for Thomas McGlamery

Thomas D. McGlamery
Associate Faculty Associate


mcglamer@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4735


Profile Photo Thumb for Traci Nathans-kelly

Traci M. Nathans-kelly
Associate Faculty Associate

Engineering communication; technical communication; engineering presentations; technical presentations; engineering education; online education; professional eduation.
kelly@epd.engr.wisc.edu,

College of Engineering, Master of Engineering in Energy Systems, Master of Engineering in Professional Practice, Technical Communication Certificate Program


Profile Photo Thumb for Christine Nicometo

Christine Nicometo
Associate Faculty Associate in Technical Communications


Profile Photo Thumb for Jeffrey Oelke

Jeffrey L. Oelke
Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director

Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Business and Production Operations Process Predictability, Continuum Management, Quick Response Manufacturing, Lean, Six Sigma, Theory of Constraints, Performance Measures, Concept to Cash Cycle Time Reduction
joelke@wisc.edu, (608) 890-1189


Profile Photo Thumb for Ned Paschke

Ned W. Paschke
Program Director

Also: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Water and Wastewater Treatment Systems, Hydraulic Analysis and Design, Pumping Facilities and Lift Stations, Energy Use in Water and Wastewater Systems, Water Reuse and Recycling, Infrastructure Asset Management, Water and Wastewater System Costs and Contracts
paschke@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-4705


Profile Photo Thumb for Paul Peercy

Paul S. Peercy
Professor Emeritus

Also: Materials Science and Engineering, Materials Science Program

Phase transitions in solids, ferroelectricity, Raman and Brillouin scattering studies of solids, ion-solid interactions, laser-induced phase transformations, microelectronics and photonics, solid-state devices
peercy@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-3482

Materials Science Center


Profile Photo Thumb for David Peterson

David M. Peterson
Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director

Railroad Engineering and Operations, Preparing to Pass the Civil P.E. Exam, Financial Administration of Continuing Education Programs, Marketing and Budgeting for Co
peterson@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-2813


Profile Photo Thumb for Wayne Pferdehirt

Wayne Pferdehirt
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Also: College of Engineering

Project management, distance education, engineering leadership, engineering management, pollution prevention, solid waste management, recycling, technical assistance to manufacturing, environment management systems, ISO 14000
wppferde@wisc.edu, (608) 265-2361

Master of Engineering in Engine Systems, Master of Engineering in Professional Practice, Solid and Hazardous Waste Education Center


Profile Photo Thumb for Cynthia Poe

Cynthia Poe
Assistant Faculty Associate

Technical communication, Civic and political communication, Environmental history, Legal history
crpoe@wisc.edu, (608) 265-8606

Technical Communication Certificate Program


Profile Photo Thumb for Stephen Pudloski

Stephen T. Pudloski
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Stormwater management and engineering, traffic and parking engineering, municipal engineering, public works management
pudloski@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8707

Transportation Information Center


Profile Photo Thumb for John Raksany

John A. Raksany
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Electrical power, electrical design, power systems planning, power systems reliability analysis methods, power systems maintenance, power system protection and control
raksany@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8592


Profile Photo Thumb for Franklin Rath

Franklin J. Rath
Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director

Manufacturing and industrial engineering, ergonomics, lead-time reduction, quality systems, design through manufacture, failure mode and effects analysis, quality function deployment
rath@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5989


Profile Photo Thumb for Douglas Reindl

Douglas T. Reindl
Professor

Also: Mechanical Engineering

Industrial refrigeration systems and technologies, safety and process safety management, refrigeration system modeling, advanced thermal storage technologies, energy, HVAC systems
dreindl@wisc.edu, (608) 262-6381

Industrial Refrigeration Consortium, HVAC and R Center, Thermal Storage Applications Research Center


Profile Photo Thumb for Rolf Reitz

Rolf D. Reitz
Wisconsin Distinguished Professor

Also: Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Combustion, gas dynamics, sprays-motion & formation, hydrocarbon kinetics, engine fluid dynamics, computer modeling
reitz@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0145

Engine Research Center


Profile Photo Thumb for Howard Rosen

Howard Rosen
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Public works infrastructure, municipal engineering, stormwater hyraulics, docks and marinas, building code, transportation research and history
rosen@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-4341

National Center for Freight and Infrastructure Research and Education


Profile Photo Thumb for Paul Ross

Paul L. Ross
Faculty Associate


Profile Photo Thumb for Bulent Sarlioglu

Bulent Sarlioglu
Assistant Professor

Also: Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electric machines, drives, power electronics, Electric actuation systems, Automotive, aerospace, naval and renewable energy applications, Complex and interdisciplinary power system architecture
bulent@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-2703

Wisconsin Electric Machines and Power Electronics Consortium


Profile Photo Thumb for Donald Schramm

Donald R. Schramm
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Architectural lighting/daylighting, building energy systems, creativity, distance learning, disaster/refugee emergency management, international engineering, professional practice, team building
schramm@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7757

Disaster Management Center, Master of Engineering in Professional Practice


Profile Photo Thumb for Bart Skarzynski

Bart Skarzynski
Lecturer


bskarzynski@wisc.edu, (608) 262-0214


Profile Photo Thumb for Thomas Smith

Thomas W. Smith
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Management Systems applied to asset management and sustainability, Organizational strategy for asset management and sustainability, Competency Modelling, Distance Learning
twsmith@wisc.edu, (608) 263-7426


Profile Photo Thumb for James Tinjum

James Tinjum
Associate Professor

Also: Geological Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Subgrade/subbase improvement and design, wind energy civil and geotechnical design, geothermal heating and cooling, unsaturated soil testing and research, rail ballast testing and research, stabilization and remediation of metal-contaminated material, beneficial reuse of industrial byproduct
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0785


Profile Photo Thumb for Carl Vieth

Carl Steven Vieth
Associate Faculty Associate

Educational Policy Studies, Public Health Education, Engineering Education
vieth@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7424


Profile Photo Thumb for Steven Zwickel

Steven Bernard Zwickel
Faculty Associate


zwickel@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-5172


 

 

Create new profile