College of Engineering Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Faculty List | Staff List

Philip R. O'Leary
Professor

Also: Biological Systems Engineering

Solid waste management: landfilling, composting, recycling, groundwater quality
oleary@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0493

Gaylord Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, Solid and Hazardous Waste Education Center


 

Faculty

Joy Altwies, PhD, PE
Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director

Green and High-Performance BuildingsSustainable ConstructionBuilding Commissioning, Commissioning ProcessHVAC & R SystemsTechnology Innovation and Adoption
altwies@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-7502


Sandra Anderson
Asst Faculty Associate

Combustion, Propulsion, Thermodynamic Systesms
anderson@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 890-2026


Thomas J. Blewett
Professor

Industrial and small business pollution prevention, solid waste planning and management, organics management and composting, rural fuel storage systems, environmental compliance regulations
blewett@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0936

Solid and Hazardous Waste Education Center


Elaine M. Bower
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Trace chemical detection for forensic applications, unique biosensors for non-traditional applications, chemical engineering unit operations including mixing, drying, separations, biotechnology, strategic R&D planning
bower@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8708


Mitch Bradt
Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director


bradt@wisc.edu, (608) 263-1085



John G. Davis
Assistant Faculty Associate


jgdavis2@wisc.edu, (608) 262-8724


Patrick Eagan, PhD
Professor

Also: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Professor Eagan's research interests lie in exploring frameworks that can move public and private institutions toward "sustainable development." A primary interest is how both public and private institutions will deal with climate change effects and environmental management issues. His focus includes environmental risk management and linking business and ...
eagan@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7429


Elise M. Gold
Faculty Associate


egold@wisc.edu, (608) 265-5909


Joni Herren Graves
Program Director


graves@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3371


Laura R. Grossenbacher
Associate Faculty Associate


Marty Gustafson
Program Director, Sustainable Systems Engineering


magustafson2@wisc.edu, (608) 262-8819


George R. Johnson
Associate Faculty Associate


Benjamin Jordan
Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director

Street Lighting, Roadway Lighting, Parking Lot Lighting, and Outdoor Lighting Courses and Training, Planning, Zoning and Land-Use Management Courses and Training, Asphalt Pavement Maintenance , Asphalt Pavement Repair and Asphalt Pavement Rehabilitation Courses and Training, Concrete Pavement Maintenance, Concrete Pavement Repair, and Concrete Pavement Re...
jordan@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4478

Transportation Information Center



Willis F. Long
Professor Emeritus

Electric power systems, utility system applications of power electronic devices and circuits, power quality issues, computer analysis of power systems
willis@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-1199


Terry Mann
Senior Lecturer


Christina Matta
Assistant Faculty Associate, Technical Communication Program


matta@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8218


Raymond C. Matulionis
Professor Emeritus

Architecture, architectural engineering, environmental design, urban development
matulionis@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3372


Thomas D. McGlamery
Associate Faculty Associate


mcglamer@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4735


Traci M. Nathans-kelly
Associate Faculty Associate

Engineering communication; technical communication; engineering presentations; technical presentations; engineering education; online education; professional eduation.
kelly@epd.engr.wisc.edu,

College of Engineering, Master of Engineering in Energy Systems, Master of Engineering in Professional Practice, Technical Communication Certificate Program


Christine Nicometo
Associate Faculty Associate in Technical Communications


Jeffrey L. Oelke
Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director

Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Business and Production Operations Process Predictability, Continuum Management, Quick Response Manufacturing, Lean, Six Sigma, Theory of Constraints, Performance Measures, Concept to Cash Cycle Time Reduction
joelke@wisc.edu, (608) 890-1189


Ned W. Paschke
Program Director

Also: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Water and Wastewater Treatment Systems, Hydraulic Analysis and Design, Pumping Facilities and Lift Stations, Energy Use in Water and Wastewater Systems, Water Reuse and Recycling, Infrastructure Asset Management, Water and Wastewater System Costs and Contracts
paschke@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-4705


Paul S. Peercy
Professor Emeritus

Also: Materials Science and Engineering

Phase transitions in solids, ferroelectricity, Raman and Brillouin scattering studies of solids, ion-solid interactions, laser-induced phase transformations, microelectronics and photonics, solid-state devices
peercy@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-3482

Materials Science Center


David M. Peterson
Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director

Railroad Engineering and Operations, Preparing to Pass the Civil P.E. Exam, Financial Administration of Continuing Education Programs, Marketing and Budgeting for Co
peterson@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-2813


Wayne Pferdehirt
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Also: College of Engineering

Project management, distance education, engineering leadership, engineering management, pollution prevention, solid waste management, recycling, technical assistance to manufacturing, environment management systems, ISO 14000
wppferde@wisc.edu, (608) 265-2361

Master of Engineering in Engine Systems, Master of Engineering in Professional Practice, Solid and Hazardous Waste Education Center


Cynthia Poe
Assistant Faculty Associate

Technical communication, Civic and political communication, Environmental history, Legal history
crpoe@wisc.edu, (608) 265-8606

Technical Communication Certificate Program


Stephen T. Pudloski
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Stormwater management and engineering, traffic and parking engineering, municipal engineering, public works management
pudloski@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8707

Transportation Information Center


John A. Raksany
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Electrical power, electrical design, power systems planning, power systems reliability analysis methods, power systems maintenance, power system protection and control
raksany@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-8592


Franklin J. Rath
Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director

Manufacturing and industrial engineering, ergonomics, lead-time reduction, quality systems, design through manufacture, failure mode and effects analysis, quality function deployment
rath@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5989


Douglas T. Reindl
Professor

Also: Mechanical Engineering

Industrial refrigeration systems and technologies, safety and process safety management, refrigeration system modeling, advanced thermal storage technologies, energy, HVAC systems
dreindl@wisc.edu, (608) 262-6381

Industrial Refrigeration Consortium, HVAC and R Center, Thermal Storage Applications Research Center


Howard Rosen
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Public works infrastructure, municipal engineering, stormwater hyraulics, docks and marinas, building code, transportation research and history
rosen@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-4341

National Center for Freight and Infrastructure Research and Education


Paul L. Ross
Faculty Associate


Bulent Sarlioglu
Assistant Professor

Also: Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electric machines, drives, power electronics, Electric actuation systems, Automotive, aerospace, naval and renewable energy applications, Complex and interdisciplinary power system architecture
bulent@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-2703

Wisconsin Electric Machines and Power Electronics Consortium


Donald R. Schramm
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Architectural lighting/daylighting, building energy systems, creativity, distance learning, disaster/refugee emergency management, international engineering, professional practice, team building
schramm@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7757

Disaster Management Center, Master of Engineering in Professional Practice


Bart Skarzynski
Lecturer


bskarzynski@wisc.edu, (608) 262-0214


Thomas W. Smith
Faculty Associate/Program Director

Management Systems applied to asset management and sustainability, Organizational strategy for asset management and sustainability, Competency Modelling, Distance Learning
twsmith@wisc.edu, (608) 263-7426


James M. Tinjum
Assistant Professor

Also: Geological Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Subgrade/subbase improvement and design, wind energy civil and geotechnical design, geothermal heating and cooling, unsaturated soil testing and research, rail ballast testing and research, stabilization and remediation of metal-contaminated material, beneficial reuse of industrial byproduct
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-0785


Carl Steven Vieth
Associate Faculty Associate

Educational Policy Studies, Public Health Education, Engineering Education
vieth@epd.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-7424


Steven Bernard Zwickel
Faculty Associate


zwickel@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-5172


 

 

Create new profile