College of Engineering Faculty and Staff Directory

Research Centers


Profile Photo Thumb for Gerard Averill

Gerard M. Averill


Researcher


Contact: gaverill@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 263-1331

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Christopher Babiarz

Christopher Babiarz


Assistant Scientist


Contact: babiarz@cae.wisc.edu, (608) 265-5085

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Haile Berhe

Haile W. Berhe


Senior Systems Programmer


Contact: berhe@macc.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3196

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Patricia Beutel

Patricia B. Beutel


Assistant Researcher


Contact: patti@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 265-3445

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Lois Blackbourn

Lois M. Blackbourn


Program Assistant


Contact: lmblackb@wisc.edu, (608) 265-3916

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Ralph Braun

Ralph J. Braun


Instrumentation Specialist


Contact: rjbraun@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 263-2523

Courses: Click to see my courses



Profile Photo Thumb for Daniel Christensen

Daniel C. Christensen


Instrument Innovator


Contact: dan@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-6877

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Theodore Collins

Theodore M. Collins


Researcher


Contact: ted@chsra.wisc.edu, 60829634847

Courses: Click to see my courses



Profile Photo Thumb for Daniel Dettmers

Daniel Dettmers


Associate Researcher


Contact: DJDETTME@WISC.EDU, (608) 262-8221

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Susan Dinauer

Susan Dinauer


Research Specialist


Contact: sdinauer@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5904

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for James Ford-ii

James H Ford-ii


Associate Scientist


Contact: jhfordii@wisc.edu, (608) 262-4748

Research interests: Quality and process improvement, Sustainability of Organizational Change, Employee Commitment to Change, Coaching in Quality Improvement, Behavioral Health, Dissemination and Implementation Research

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Erin Gill

Erin Marjorie Gill


Administrative Director, MRSEC


Contact: emgill@wisc.edu, (608) 263-0612

Also: College of Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering

Research interests: Imaging-based methods for disease prognosis/diagnosisTissue/tumor microenvironment and influence on invasive phenotypeWound healing

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Harold Gilles

Harold R. Gilles


Instrument Technician


Contact: hgilles@wisc.edu, (608) 890-4573

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for AnneLynn Gillian-Daniel

AnneLynn Gillian-Daniel


Associate Faculty Associate



Profile Photo Thumb for John Greenler

John McClure Greenler


Director of Education, Wisconsin Energy Institute


Contact: jgreenler@wisc.edu, (608) 890-2444

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Randy Hessel

Randy P. Hessel


Associate Scientist


Contact: rphessel@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 163-1981

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for John Jacobs

John R. Jacobs


Associate Instrument Innovator


Contact: jacobs@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-3787

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Sarita Karon

Sarita L. Karon


Associate Scientist


Contact: sara@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 262-6900

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for David Kelso

David P. Kelso


Senior Instrument Technician


Contact: kelso@trace.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3778

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Dora Kilburn

Dora L. Kilburn


Programmer Analyst


Contact: dora@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 263-8373

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Dan Lauffer

Dan Lauffer


Chief Operating Officer


Contact: dlauffer@glbrc.wisc.edu, (608) 890-3828

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Bethany Laursen

Bethany Laursen


Evaluation Outreach Specialist


Contact: blaursen@wisc.edu, (608) 262-0910

Also: Engineering Professional Development

Research interests: Social epistemlogy of interdisciplinarity, Social network analysis, Abductive reasoning, Environmental evaluation

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Quinn Leonard

Quinn J. Leonard


Instrumentation Specalist


Contact: gleonard@wisc.edu, (608) 890-3030

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Feng Liu

Feng Liu


Associate Scientist


Contact: fengl@cell.engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4024

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Felix Lu

Felix Lu


Faculty Associate & Co-Director, Advanced Materials Industrial Consortium (AMIC)


Contact: fplu@wisc.edu, (608) 262-6099

Also: College of Engineering, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering

Research interests:  MEMS processing and post processing issuesHeterogeneous integration of materials, devices and technologiesThin film properties and control through processing techniquesinstrument designeducational outreach

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Meredith Luschen

Meredith R Luschen


Director of Operations, GLBRC


Contact: mluschen@glbrc.wisc.edu, (608) 890-2042

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Raymond Marion

Raymond H. Marion


Instrumentation Specialist


Contact: marion@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-6725

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for FIona McTavish

FIona McTavish


Researcher


Contact: fmctavish@chess.wisc.edu, (608) 262-7852

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Fiona McTavish

Fiona M. McTavish


Research Program Manager


Contact: fmctavish@chess.wisc.edu, (608) 262-7852

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Richard Noll

Richard Keith Noll


Instrumentation Innovator


Contact: noll@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3667

Also: College of Engineering

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Dan Nordstrom

Dan Nordstrom


Dissemination Specialist



Profile Photo Thumb for Joel Overdier

Joel T. Overdier


Associate Research Specialist


Contact: overdier@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 265-6493

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Betta Owens

Betta H. Owens


Researcher Emerita


Contact: bowens@chrsa.wisc.edu, (608) 262-4746

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Timothy Patton

Timothy Patton


IS-C Comprehensive Professional


Contact: tpatton@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 265-5997

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Federico Perini

Federico Perini


Research Associate



Profile Photo Thumb for Andrew Quanbeck

Andrew Quanbeck


Associate Scientist, Honorary Associate


Contact: arquanbe@wisc.edu, (608) 890-1016

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Peter Rafferty

Peter Rafferty


Traffic Operations Program Manager



Profile Photo Thumb for Stephanie Richards

Stephanie Richards


Outreach Specialist




Profile Photo Thumb for Richard Ross

Richard T. Ross


Senior Scientist


Contact: richard@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3776

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Brenda Ryther-Clark

Brenda J. Ryther-Clark


Associate Researcher


Contact: brenda@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5476

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Sheri Severson

Sheri Severson


Senior Administrative Program Specialist


Contact: severson@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 265-3783

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Carol Sherbeck

Carol K Sherbeck


Outreach Specialist


Contact: carol.sherbeck@chess.wisc.edu, (608) 265-5997

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Jennifer Sheridan

Jennifer Sheridan


Executive and Research Director, WISELI


Contact: sheridan@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-1445

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Allan Stegemann

Allan D. Stegemann


Associate Scientist


Contact: allan@chsra.wisc.edu, (608) 262-6737

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Igor Sviatoslavsky

Igor N. Sviatoslavsky


Senior Scientist


Contact: igor@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 263-6974

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Degui Tang

Degui Tang


Research Associate


Contact: deguitang@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 262-2123

Courses: Click to see my courses



Profile Photo Thumb for Guillermo Tellez

Guillermo M. Tellez


Associate Instrument Specialist


Contact: gtellez@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 262-5528

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Jeff Thornton

Jeff W. Thornton


Assistant Researcher


Contact: jeff@sel.me.wisc.edu, (608) 263-1589

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Kathleen Torok

Kathleen S. Torok


Administrative Program Specialist


Contact: torok@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-3934

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Louise Tortorelli

Louise Tortorelli


Associate Research Specialist


Contact: ltortorelli@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 262-7570

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Kate Vanderheiden

Kate Vanderheiden


Program Manager


Contact: vanderk@trace.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4621

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Katherine Vanderheiden

Katherine R. Vanderheiden


Research Program Manager


Contact: vanderk@trace.wisc.edu, (608) 265-4621

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Kou Vang

Kou Vang


Associate Research Specialist


Contact: kouvang@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 262-7570

Research interests: Prof. Qian directs the Computational Design and Manufacturing Laboratory. His research interests lie in the general area of computational design, analysis and manufacturing. He is looking for outstanding Ph.D. students and post-docs.

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for John Wallace

John P. Wallace


Associate Instrumentation Inn Res


Contact: jwallace@xraylith.wisc.edu, (608) 877-2426

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Cynthia Welchko

Cynthia D. Welchko


Program Assistant


Contact: cwelchko@ece.wisc.edu, (608) 265-5935

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Margaret Wise

Margaret E. Wise


Professional Consultant


Contact: mewise@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 263-1736

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Christopher Wood

Christopher J Wood


Marketing and Communications Coordinator


Contact: cjwood2@wisc.edu, (608) 262-4709

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Shiluo Yan

Shiluo Yan


Associate Research Specialist


Contact: yanshi@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 265-8828

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Mark Zehner

Mark Zehner


Assistant Researcher


Contact: mark.zehner@chess.wisc.edu, (608) 265-6322

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Walter Zeltner

Walter Zeltner


Associate Scientist


Contact: zeltner@engr.wisc.edu, (608) 262-1321

Courses: Click to see my courses


Profile Photo Thumb for Weijia Zhou

Weijia Zhou


Director, WCSAR


Contact: wzhou@facstaff.wisc.edu, (608) 262-5526

Courses: Click to see my courses


 

Create new profile